

Ilford Christmas Relay Cricklefields Stadium Tuesday 19 December

The annual Ilford AC Christmas relay took place at their home track at Cricklefields Stadium. The clubs junior and senior endurance run were randomly selected into teams of three for this 19 lap event. The race is run as a relay with runners dipping in and out to run legs as each team's tactics are employed. The only rule is each runner must run at least 3 laps. The last leg is run as a team with all3 team members running together

It was a close contest with all team s within 300 metres of each other for the entire event. The winning team finishing in 27 mins and 47 secs was Declan Cullen, Steve Parker and Matthew Hick. A close second was a team of 4 juniors; Ellie Wright, Isabella Hick, Ayshah Lawrence and Jack Halil. Third spot went to Aaaron Samuel, Amie Harrison and Doris Gaga. The consellation prize for the final team home was awarded to Bradley Deacon, Carlie Qirem and Sharon Honey.

Christmas Relay

Tuesday 19th December Result

- 1. Declan Cullen Steve Parker Matthew Hick 27.47
- 2. Ayshah Lawrence Ellie Wright Isabella Hick Jack Halil
- 3. Aaron Samuel Amie Harrison Doris Gaga
- 4. Dennis Briggs Gaye Young Alan Pearl
- 5. Jak Wright Nicola Hopkinson Steve Cheal
- 6. Farris Patel Tony Young Launa Broadley
- 7. Keeshan Beckett-Edwards Bill Green Diane Deacxon
- 8. Jordan Hinds Tony Beckett Pauline Tester



9. Bradley Deacon Carlie Qirem Sharon Honey

















